White Hot Summer

It’s been a while since I have written a Friend Friday post but I thought it was time I got back in the game. This month we are talking about trends; trends we can’t wait to try, trends we can’t wait to see the back of and everything in-between.

I thought I’d start on a positive note and talk about a trend that I can’t wait to try. Although it is bitterly cold in London right now, I’m optimistic about having a white hot summer (well at least in the style stakes).

For spring summer 2013 top-to-toe white is the way to go. It was all over the catwalks during Fashion Week and I have already seen some of my favourite style bloggers sporting the trend.

Spring Summer 2013 Catwalk Trends White

Song of StyleSong of Style Aimee Song

Karla’s Closetkarla

I’m loving it all and the first item I need to get my hands on is a pair of skinny jeans. As well as being the perfect base for an all-white ensemble, they are also a great summer wardrobe staple as they can be paired with pretty much anything for a crisp, fresh look. I am also really feeling laser-cut detailing and quilted fabrics; the high street is offering up some gorgeous pieces at the moment and they really give an outfit the wow factor.

There are so many ways to style white; you can keep it simple with a dress and jacket combo or trousers and loose fit blouse, either option paired with nude heels for a classic look. You can have fun with layers and mixing textures to keep things interesting. Mesh fabrics in sporty shapes look super cool and have a futuristic feel; take inspiration from Moncler Gamme Rouge, Richard Nicoll and Stella McCartney.

Will you be bold enough to wear all white this summer?

One response to “White Hot Summer

Leave a Reply

