LFW Shows/Presentations: Day Two

I woke up on Saturday feeling pretty rough so I decided to stay home and recuperate giving Bryce Aime‘s show a miss which may have be a bad decision in hindsight. Aime’s A/W showcase presented the fruits of his first venture into the world accessories through a collaboration with acclaimed bag designer Bracher Emden. The collection boasts edgy embellished suede envelope style bags and structured slim backpacks. On the apparel front Aime’s pushes androgyny to it’s limits with masculine shapes, with harsh structured silhouettes and reports state he even went so far as to throw in the odd male model. I usually take the opinion that black for winter is boring but love the dark metalic pallet of this collection and for me the statement pieces with their sharp angles and statement headpieces are truely inspired.

Images taken from My Fashion Life

So on to Sunday and the first show I was scheduled to see was Charlie Le Mindu which I was so looking forward to seeing but I ended up missing it beacsue I got lost on the tube… what a doughnut. Anyway as expected Charlie brought the drama but I fear the blood soaked model would have been too much for me to handle.

Image taken from Zimbio

Since I missed the show I had some time to kill before going to Fashion Mode so I wondered around Covent Garden and went into my favourite shops, Rokit and Urban Outfitters, where I could happily spend hours. When it was time I made my way to the Vauxhall Fashion Scout venue and was met by a ridiculous cue and the news that they were running behind schedule… not impressed. Over an hour later I finally made it in and took my seat, it was a full house. Florian Jayet opened the show and was followed by James Hillman and then Carlotta Actis Barone closed the show.

Florian Jayet

Image taken from Spindle Magazine

My last show of the day was that of the eagerly anticipated Pam Hogg and after the hour wait in the bitter cold I kept thinking this better be worth it and she didn’t disappoint.

This was a star studded affair attracting famous fashionistas including Paloma Faith and Boy George who were sat front row, not to mention the fact the catwalk was graced by Daisy Lowe and Alice Dellal. This has to be one of the most fabulous off-schedule shows and I am so glad I was there to see it in person.

It was a fantastic show but I cannot put this collection into words so I have made you a little video of the finale and pinched some pictures that capture some of the key looks.

Images taken from Zimbio


2 responses to “LFW Shows/Presentations: Day Two

Leave a Reply

