Friend Friend: Doing the blog thing

1. What technology do you use in blogging? (computer, camera, video camera, tripod, etc…)

Having a strong grasp of technology is the key to succesful blogging in my opinion. utilising the internet for self promotion and social networking is a great way to raise the presence of your blog.  It is not enough to just write you have to read other blogs and connect with other bloggers and in recent months this has sort of become my addiction so my laptop is an important tool. Most of the photographs on my blog are shot by me and I use my little friend the Nikon D5000 which is a fantastic entry-level DSLR and now I hate using any other camera.

My phone is a Blackberry Torch, the sexiest Blackberry out there and I can’t live without it, I have access to all my social networks and blogging platforms in the palm of my hand which I love. I also love the fact that I can check my emails on the go so I never miss anything including messages from the other Friend Friday members.

2. What computer and online technology do you use? (blogging system, photo storage, photo editing tools, etc..)

I am a fashion blogger from London and I am a PC…  Oh sorry I thought I was in a PC advert for a minute there back to reality I use a PC because they are user-friendly and affordable. I had considered making the cross over to Apple because of their stylish appearance and superior design packages but it seemed like it was more trouble than it was worth so for now I will stay loyal to my trusty Fujitsu laptop.

I use to use Photoshop to edit my images but I no longer have a copy which is really sad because it’s such a fantastic program. My blog is hosted by WordPress and I use my Twitter account and Facebook Fanpage to promote my blog and interact with my readers.

3. What is your process for taking pictures?

I don’t really have a process for taking pictures as it is not a daily activity. I take my camera with me to events and try to capture images that reflect the atmosphere as well as taking picture of beautiful things and stylish people.

4. When it comes to backdrops for your photos what do you consider? Do you scout locations or shoot the same spot daily?

I haven’t been very creative in scouting locations for photographs in the past but I am going to try to get better at that this year.

5. If you could splurge and get one new piece of equipment what would you be buying?

I really want a new lens for catwalk shooting as mine is not very good for taking sharp images from a distance. I also want some sort of Tablet so I can blog on the go which would be very helpful during London Fashion Week.

3 responses to “Friend Friend: Doing the blog thing

  1. I agree that a good grasp of technology is important, even if it isn’t the newest camera or phone, it’s important to know how to use the devices you have and how to use them well. – Katy
    PS I’m a Mac

Leave a Reply

