Friend Friday: New Year, New Me, New Blog

Today is the last day of what has been a life changing year for me, I have and a lot of fun and learnt more about myself and who I want to be than in any other year of my life so far. As I look to 2011 I am already thinking about what I would like to achieve in the coming year especially with regards to my blog and my career. This fits perfectly with the final set of Friend Friday questions for 2010 they were suggested by the fabulous Vahni of Grit and Glamour and focus on new resolutions and future plans for our blogs.

1. What’s the one thing you vow to learn or do in 2011 to improve your blog?

I turned 25 two weeks ago and for my birthday my Dad bought me my own website to which will be the home of my new and improved blog in 2011. I want my blog to reflect my personality through its design so I vow learn to learn about coding so I make each page of my new site visually appealing.

2. What did you learn about blogging in 2010 that you plan to put into practice next year?

The most important thing I learnt about blogging is the importance of reader interaction and connecting with other bloggers. I plan to read more blogs, leave more comments and contribute more to the blogging community by sharing my opinions in discussions and imparting any knowledge I have that can help other bloggers. I also plan to follow fashion news more closely and share new developments with my readers via the many social networking platforms that I use.

3. Do you have any high-level goals for your blog in the coming year? Monetization? More comments? More connections with other bloggers? A new template?

I have so many plans for my blog next year that when I think about it my brain starts to hurt a little lol. As I mentioned I will be launching a new website and the reason for this is that I plan to go into business for myself. The website will be a platform for this business which will provide 3 services so I plan to have 3 main pages one for each facet of my business.

The first will be my blog which will disseminate news from the fashion world and offer reviews on fashion events and exhibitions, the second will serve as my portfolio for work carried out as a personal stylist and the third page will detail the services I provide as a freelance PR consultant.

The new blog will have a new name and will be designed with the company branding. I hope to monetize it buy selling advertising space.

4. If you could collaborate with one other blogger within your sphere of influence in 2011, who would you like to collaborate with, and what would you like to collaborate on?

I can’t think of anyone blogger that I would like to collaborate with at this time but it is definitely something I would be interested in doing.

5. What do you plan to do to support other bloggers next year?

I would really like to get involved with the UK Fashion Bloggers network founded by Fuyume. I think it is going to really help UK bloggers get connected and that is something I have been wanting for a long time. Being a part of Katy of Modly Chic’s Friend Friday project has taught me so much but it would be nice to also be able to interact with other bloggers from my homeland. Being a blogger isn’t like any other job because you don’t have colleagues and so if you don’t get out there and meet people you can become pretty isolated. I want to help UKFB grow so that new and old bloggers can have a network of people around who are close to home and available for  meet-ups which will foster the opportunity develop real life relationships.

Happy New Year

I hope

is a fabulous year for all my wonderful readers

and to my fellow bloggers I hope all your blogging dreams are realised.

2011 image posted by Anali Zepeda onWeHeartIt
9 responses to “Friend Friday: New Year, New Me, New Blog

    • wait, never mind, found them!

      i think it’s great that you have such great goals for you blog for 2011! i can’t wait to see how far you’re going to go.

      • Thanks Cate I am very excited about next year… my main focus for the first quarter will be to improve my blog, find a niche and increase my readership then as the year progresses I will get to work of establishing a demand for the other services I will offer.

  1. You UK bloggers are so cute. I think in a couple months you will have a booming community with tons of meet-ups and great things in the works. You’re all so dedicated. – Katy

Leave a Reply

