Friend Friday: Holiday Party Attire

This week’s Friend Friday questions follow my last post quite wonderfully so cheers for that Katy of Modly Chic. Last week I laid the foundations to my fabulousness with regards to my hair and skin it’s now time to talk about what I will wear and to which parties.

1. Which holiday party are you looking forward to attending this year?
I am a December baby and this year saw my 25th birthday so the party I am looking forward to most is my birthday celebration. I am going to a brazilian restaurant called Rodizio Rico in the trendy town of Islington and then back to my good friend’s hotel room to freshen up and drink until we are just a little tipsy before heading off to join my other friend who is also celebrating her 25th birthday with a private party.

My outfit is vintage chic on a budget and I love it, I am wearing a cream skater dress which was £3 in the sale at Primark, a chocolate brown vintage belt with a gold buckle from Rokit £12, a gorgeous vintage fur stole from Dee Dee’s Vintage £40 (a bargain considering about an hour after purchasing it I saw one very similar but not is as good condition going for £80 in a shop at Brick Lane) and brown suede mary janes with a fabulous snake skin chunky platform heel from Office £10 (online mid-season sale months ago).  I haven’t decided exactly what accessories I will compliment this outfit with but I will post some pictures tomorrow.

2. What is your go-to holiday party outfit?

I don’t really have a go-to party outfit as my style is constantly evolving and so consequently my wardrobe is rarely the same year to year. One thing that is constant however is my preference for super high sexy heels.

Do you go dressed in something that would be impractical to wear at any other time of the year?

Not really although I am hoping to attend a fancy dress party at Lucky Voice for New Year’s Eve. I think I will wear a Pocahontas outfit as it was my nickname at work last year on account of the fact I always wore my hair in pigtails with a breaded headband across my forehead. I didn’t mind cos let’s face it as cartoons go she is a hottie.

4. If you are going to a house-party what gift will you bring to the host/hostess?

Lots and lots of alcohol the key ingredient to a successful party in my book : )

5. If you could buy only one trendy piece to update your holiday party wardrobe, what would you get this year?

To be honest my wardrobe is seriously lacking in party wear especially dresses so I should probably buy a few of those over the next week. If anyone wants to buy me a belated birthday gift here is my wish list

Warehouse, ASOS £120

I don’t usually wear red but I am seriously feeling that sexy split so this is number one on my list of party dresses I need in my life.

Christian Kane, Farfetch £2519

I have been wanting a leather dress for some time now and this Christian Kane creation has captured my heart I love the flower detail and the cute little collar. I am fan of mixing things that are edgy like black leather with things that are feminine like flowers.

French Connection £160

It’s always good to have a little sparkle at Christmas and this dress has that and some plus you gotta love that neckline.

3 responses to “Friend Friday: Holiday Party Attire

Leave a Reply

