Mistletoe and Silk

Dear Diary I have been asked to model in a vintage catwalk show, eeeek I can barely contain my excitement, but I have to calm down and tell the full story.

Back in September I attended a fabulously sophisticated and intimate, vintage inspired shopping event called Cloud Nine. It was organised by two lovely ladies Roisin Wilson of Youlovefashion.com and Nicola Carley of Cherry Picked Styling and offered a unique evening shopping experience that I thoroughly enjoyed.  There were some fantastic vintage bargains to be had and even an area dedicated pampering treatments and vintage glamour makeovers.

I introduced myself to both the ladies as a blogger and told them how wonderful the event was and that I would definitely want to come along to the next one. A few weeks later Nicola facebooked me and asked if I would like to be in a catwalk show for their next event and I was like uh yuh.

Now the event which is called Mistletoe and Silk is just around the corner and it’s going to be bigger and better than the last. It will be a Christmas shop, pamper and party afternoon at Beauberry House in Dulwich on Sunday 12th December.

I will get the opportunity grace the catwalk in some of the luxury vintage items stocked by Juno Says Hello. I just hope I don’t fall flat on my face like my style icon Carrie Bradshaw on her catwalk debut

I was so flattered that Nicola asked me to be in the show, I am really looking forward to it and I’d love for all my readers to come and join in the fun. If the prospect of seeing me strut my stuff (or not as the case may be) hasn’t got you rushing to buy tickets then let me paint a picture of what else is on offer at Mistletoe and Silk.

On arrival pick up your Christmas cupcake and glass of mulled wine to fuel your shopping in the You Love Fashion Bazaar with its vintage and independent designer clothing, unusual gifts, jewellery and more.  Sip on a Christmas cocktail whilst you have your tarot cards read or if having your fortune told isn’t your thing then rub away your shopping aches with a treatment in the relaxation haven of the Cherry Picked Pop Up Pamper Parlour. Later the event will hot up with a burlesque show from Lady Cheek of The Cheek of it! school of burlesque which I can’t wait to see myself. Ohhh and don’t forget to buy your ticket for the charity raffle (in aid of Leonard Cheshire Disability) for your chance to win some fantastic prizes.

In the words of Nicola Carley “Ladies, it’ll be the most glamorous way to Christmas shop you’ll ever find.  You can get pampered at affordable prices and party in a manor house, all at the same time.”

You can buy your tickets on ooh.com I hope to see you there.

One response to “Mistletoe and Silk

Leave a Reply

