Fall Fashion

This week’s Friend Friday questions posed by Katy Rose of Modly Chic are nice and tame compared to the last few weeks and I gotta say I’m kinda happy about that. I’m gonna skip the wordy intro and dive right in, so here goes

1. What new fashion trend are you looking forward to sporting this fall?

Shoes, shoes, shoes, wedges to be precise. There was a flood of edgy, strapy wedges on the high-street for spring/summer which I liked but autum/winter has brought wedged shoe boots and I am in love. I purchased a gorgeous pair of stone coloured suede shoe boots from ASOS not too long ago and they are quickly becoming one of my favourite pieces of footwear. I am also seriously feeling shoe-boots with a shearling cuff , I saw a fabulous pair with a clog heal. They are also from ASOS, and my next purchase me thinks.

Can I just say, ASOS I love you, you keep my TEMPORARILY broke ass looking fabulous come rain or shine with your affordable clothing and for that I am eternally grateful.

2. Which item in your closet is most likely to be your go-to transition piece?

My transition piece isn’t anything exciting I’m afraid just my oversized chunky knit cardigan from Topshop. It’s great on a breezy summer’s day but will also keep me warm during the autumn months. I love it because when I wear it I feel like I’m walking around in a cosy blanket.

It’s not super chilly here in London but it’s not really warm either so I have started wearing my new Dr Marten’s and I think I am going to wear them to death over the coming months. They are so versatile, I chuck them on with anything and teamed with a pair of thick socks they protect my feet from the cold and rain.


3. What item from last year are you looking forward to reinventing this fall?

Without a doubt it has to be my ginger fox fur coat I love (man I say love a lot) that thing, it adds a touch of vintage glamour to every outfit, I’m going to try and get a skinny black or maroon belt which can be tied in a loop to update the look for fall.  Fur is definitely an autumn/winter favourite of mine and this year I am going to invest in a fur stole and maybe also a fur gillet, why not?

4. What is your favourite part about this time of the year?

Remember, remember the fifith of November… I suppose my American friend’s won’t be celebrating Guy Fawkes night but it’s one of my favourite holidays because of the fireworks and the funfairs.

5. Will you be attending any fashion events this fall?

I will be attending London Fashion Week and fingers crossed some on-schedule catwalk shows. I am oh so excited there are so many collections I want  to see, too many to list but here are my faves Vivienne Westwood Red Label, Sass & Bide, House of Holland, Betty Jackson, Burberry Prorsum and Twenty8Twelve.

I am also hoping to attend the Oh My Blog Workshop lead by  Cate Sevilla.

Leave a Reply

