Hello Susie

Dear Diary I attended the second day of Graduate Fashion Week on Monday and while I got to take a first look at the new talent emerging on the fashion scene the highlight of my day was meeting Susie Lau of Style Bubble. Miss Lau is the reason I started writing about fashion in the first place so you can imagine my excitement when I realised she was attending the days shows and I would get to speak to her. We only spoke briefly but I managed to get a picture with the online style icon so I was happy.

I was introduced to Style Bubble by a friend who had seen a magazine spread dedicated to fashion bloggers and sent me a PDF, after reading the article I took look and have been a Style Bubble addict ever since. Susie doesn’t profess to be a fashion expert but her blog is read the world over and is hugely influential. Reading her blog made me realise that I don’t have to be a fashion expert to have my say. I am just a regular girl with a genuine love for fashion who can add a new perspective on fashion and open up this often exclusive world to other fashion lovers just like me and that is what I decided to do. So thank you Susie Bubble you’re my inspiration.

2 responses to “Hello Susie

Leave a Reply

