Confidence

For weeks now I have been meaning to participate in Friend Friday an exercise started by Katy Rose of Modly Chic and today I finally got round to it. The purpose of Friend Friday is to allow fashion and beauty bloggers to share their thoughts on a new topic each week, so here goes

1. When you wear an outfit that you love how does that change your mental state?

Looking good on the outside and feeling good on the inside go hand in hand to me so when I wear an outfit that I love I instantly feel happy and I am ready to face the day.

2. Do you find that the way you dress can help you be more confident in certain situations?

Definitely, last summer I went on my first girls holiday and one evening after going out to a restaurant we decided to go to a club to dance the night away but I couldn’t enjoy myself because I didn’t feel that my dress was suited to the situation and I felt really uncomfortable. The next night we went to the same club only this time I was wearing a dress that made me feel young and sexy, I felt more confident and I was able to let my hair down and I had an amazing night.

3. Looking back, have you become more confident in rocking your personal style?

The older I get the better I know myself and the more confident I become in my personal style, I like what I like and I wear what I want and make no excuses for it.

4. How do comments, in person or on your blog, impact your feelings about a look, clothing choice, etc…

I don’t allow other people’s opinions affect the way I view myself. If people pay me a compliment then that is nice but if people don’t like my style or don’t understand it that doesn’t bother me, I love the way I dress and that is what is important. If you are confident in what you wear you can pull off anything, take Carrie from Sex In The City for example, her outfits are often very adventurous but she always looks amazing.

5. To be more confident, every woman should….

Find something they love about themselves, and make the most of it

One response to “Confidence

Leave a Reply

