Oxford Fashion Week 2010

Dear Diary yesterday I attended the Oxford Style Show one of the five events being held by Oxford Fashion Week from 1st May -6th May. The event offered nine runway shows as well as the opportunity to purchase items from a number of independent designers and boutiques who were trading on the day.

The runway was graced by established high street labels such as French Connection and Reiss among many others but I was more interested in the work of the rising stars from the London College of Fashion. I placed myself front row and centre with the other fashion press so that I could try and capture some great shots of the students’ creations. Here are some pieces from my favourite designers of the day.

Elle Lamb A/W 2010 Collection

Ankur Schroff A/W 2010 Collection

Nora Deak A/W 2010 Collection

I am hoping to do full interviews with these designers in the not too distant future so keep a look out for that.

I also had the pleasure of meeting another young designer and founder of the online boutique www.terrihughesboutique.com. Terri had a stall with a lovely collection of vintage items including a gorgeous brown leather jacket that made my heart melt. I decided to be sensible and not buy it but now that is a decision I regret, I should have followed my instincts after all when it’s love, it’s love.

I had an amazing day, met some really nice people and made some excellent industry contacts but I think the highlight was watching my cousin’s catwalk début after being spotted by a designer called Califlower+++ and being asked to join the runway show of her collection neon is the new bitch+++ . Unfortunately by this point my battery had died so I couldn’t take any pictures but Olga Owczarek got some great shots and emailed them over to me, thanks Olga you’re a pal.

5 responses to “Oxford Fashion Week 2010

  1. Love those pieces, and yes you should have bought that jacket!
    Love the blog! Comment/Bookmark me at
    madmsl.blogspot.com
    Love from IFB and Brum.
    MADMSL.x

  2. Pingback: OXFORD FASHION WEEK « Elle Lamb·

  3. Pingback: Oxford Fashion Week Style Show: The collections « Sarah-Elizabeth Blog·

Leave a Reply

